Matchbox Twenty

Matchbox Twenty » Songs » Mad Season


Matchbox Twenty Songs

Who's Dated Who feature on Mad Season - Matchbox Twenty including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Matchbox Twenty song:
Matchbox Twenty "Mad Season" Music Video

Song Lyrics

I Feel Stupid But I Know It Won`t Last For Long
I`ve Been Guessing I Coulda Been Guessin` Wrong
You Don`t Know Me Now
I Kinda Thought That You Should Somehow
Does That Whole Mad Season Got Ya Down

I Feel Stupid But It`s Something That Comes And Goes
I`ve Been Changin` Think It`s Funny How No One Knows
We Don`t Talk About The Little Things That We Do Without
When That Whole Mad Season Comes Around

So Why Ya Gotta Stand There
Looking Like The Answer Now
It Seems To Me You`d Come Around
I Need You Now
Do You Think You Can Cope
You Figured Me Out I`m Lost And I`m Hopeless
Bleeding And Broken Though I`ve Never Spoken
I Come Undone In This Mad Season

I Feel Stupid But I Think I Been Catchin` On
I Feel Ugly But I Know I Still Turn You On
You Seem Colder Now Torn Apart Angry Turned Around
Will That Whole Mad Season Knock You Down

So Are You Gonna Stand There
Are You Gonna Help Me Out
You Need To Be Together Now I Need You Now

Now I`m Cryin` Isn`t That What You Want
I`m Tryin` To Live My Life On My Own
But I Won`t
At Times I Do Believe I Am Strong
So Someone Tell Me Why Why Why
Do I Feel Stupid
And I Came Undone

Release History

The Matchbox Twenty song "Mad Season" appears on the following albums:
Exile on Mainstream
30 October 2007

Exile on Mainstream

  1. How Far We've Come (3:31)
  2. I'll Believe You when (3:16)
  3. All Your Reasons (2:40)
  4. These Hard Times (3:48)
  5. If I Fall (2:48)
  6. Can't Let You Go (3:28)
  7. Long Day (5:11)
  8. Push (3:58)
  9. 3 A.M. (3:50)
  10. Real World (3:52)
  11. Back 2 Good (5:40)
  12. Bent (4:15)
  13. If You're Gone (4:34)
  14. Mad Season (5:07)
  15. Disease (3:38)
  16. Unwell (3:48)
  17. Bright Lights (3:53)
Mad Season
23 May 2000

Mad Season

  1. Angry (3:45)
  2. Black And White People (3:45)
  3. Crutch (3:25)
  4. Last Beautiful Girl (4:03)
  5. If You're Gone (4:34)
  6. Mad Season (5:07)
  7. Rest Stop (4:29)
  8. The Burn (3:27)
  9. Bent (4:15)
  10. Bed Of Lies (5:22)
  11. Leave (4:34)
  12. Stop (3:49)
  13. You Won't Be Mine (9:55)
Mad Season (Album Sampler)

Show: A Night In The Life Of Matchbox Twenty

Show: A Night In The Life Of Matchbox Twenty

  1. Cold (4:03)
  2. Real World (3:52)
  3. All I Need (4:39)
  4. Soul (4:53)
  5. Disease (3:38)
  6. Could I Be You (4:44)
  7. 3 A.M. (3:50)
  8. Mad Season (5:07)
  9. Feel (3:27)
  10. Hand Me Down (6:04)
  11. If You're Gone (4:34)
  12. Bright Lights (3:53)
  13. Bent (4:15)
  14. Unwell (3:48)
  15. Back 2 Good (5:40)
  16. Downfall (4:06)
  17. Your So Real (4:45)
  18. So Sad (3:43)
  19. Long Day (5:11)
  20. Push (3:58)

Similar Songs

FamousFix content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information

Main Details





Do you like Matchbox Twenty?


Top Contributors Today

  • halfgoofy
  • Mishgan
  • Mmmhmmm
  • Seegurke
  • kitty1119

Register Here to contribute to FamousFix. Login »

Matchbox Twenty (originally spelled officially, and still sometimes known, as Matchbox 20) is an American rock band, formed in Orlando, Florida, in 1995. The group currently comprises Rob Thomas (lead vocals, piano), Brian Yale (bass guitar), Paul Doucette (drums, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Kyle Cook (lead guitar, backing vocals), touring guitarist and keyboardist Matt Beck and touring drummer Stacy Jones.


Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?



Forgot Password?

This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.75 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2015, FamousFix