Dwight Yoakam - I Got You

Edit Information Add Photos

Who's Dated Who feature on I Got You - Dwight Yoakam including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Do you like Dwight Yoakam?


Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Dwight Yoakam song:
Dwight Yoakam "I Got You" Music Video

Song Lyrics

I`ve had to buy back damn near everything I own

From a little man whose name is Saul and has a lotta money to loan

I drove a beat up `67 Chevrolet

With a torn up seat that pokes a brand new hole in my back near every day

I got a letter from the folks over at Bell

Just to let me know for my next phone call I`d walk outside and yell

Hey I know my life seems a mess but honey things to me still look real swell

Cause I`ve got you to see me through yeah I`ve got you to chase my blues

I`ve got you to ease my pain yeah I`ve got you girl to keep me sane

So let them do what they want to do cause it don`t matter long as I`ve got you

[ guitar ]

I`ve got the landlord breathing down my neck for rent

Oh he don`t give a damn about my kids or where the money was spent

And after all those years of payin` union dues

It sure didn`t seem to count for much when we got our layoff news

I got a note from the man over at the bank

Said the next ten gallons of gas I buy won`t be going in my tank

Hey I know I might seem near dead but honey I think I might just get well

Cause I`ve got you to see me through...

Yeah let them go right ahead and sue cause it don`t matter long as I`ve got you

Release History

The Dwight Yoakam song "I Got You" appears on the following albums:
Just Lookin' For A Hit
26 September 1989

Reprise Please Baby: The Warner Bros. Years

  1. Carmelita (3:25)
  2. Honky Tonk Man (2:49)
  3. Only Want You More (3:22)
  4. Guitars Cadillacs (3:06)
  5. Same Fool (3:02)
  6. Suspicious Minds (live) (6:55)
  7. Doin' What I Did (3:29)
  8. I'll Be Gone (3:25)
  9. It Won't Hurt (3:47)
  10. Things Change (3:46)
  11. Floyd County (2:38)
  12. Hey Little Girl (2:31)
  13. Miner's Prayer (2:44)
  14. These Arms (3:31)
  15. A Long Way Home (2:55)
  16. Ain't That Lonely Yet (3:19)
  17. Little Sister (3:02)
  18. A Thousand Miles From Nowhere (4:30)
  19. Crazy Little Thing Called Love (2:20)
  20. Little Ways (3:19)
  21. Twenty Years (3:03)
  22. Please Daddy (3:20)
  23. Please, Please Baby (3:35)
  24. Thinking About Leaving (3:56)
  25. Try Not To Look So Pretty (2:56)
  26. Always Late With Your Kisses (2:11)
  27. New San Antonio Rose (3:03)
  28. Pocket Of A Clown (2:57)
  29. Home For Sale (3:39)
  30. This Drinkin' Will Kill Me (3:11)
  31. Two Doors Down (acoustic) (4:38)
  32. Bury Me (3:01)
  33. Bury Me (acoustic) (3:13)
  34. Fast As You (4:48)
  35. Streets Of Bakersfield (2:51)
  36. Golden Ring (3:15)
  37. I Sang Dixie (3:50)
  38. King Of Fools (4:05)
  39. Love Caught Up To Me (3:50)
  40. Holding Things Together (2:37)
  41. I Got You (3:31)
  42. Take Me (2:20)
  43. What Do You Know About Love (2:56)
  44. Free To Go (4:48)
  45. I Hear You Knockin' (3:15)
  46. Nothing (3:55)
  47. Sin City (3:56)
  48. A Place To Cry (4:35)
  49. Buenas Noches From A Lonely Room (She Wore Red Dresses) (4:33)
  50. Don't Be Sad (3:19)
  51. Truckin' (live) (7:22)
  52. Grand Tour (Live) (3:42)
  53. I Want You To Want Me (3:29)
  54. Long White Cadillac (5:21)
  55. Sorry You Asked (3:26)
  56. Alright I'm Wrong (4:16)
  57. Gone (That'll Be Me) (2:49)
  58. Oh Lonesome Me (Live) (3:29)
  59. Turn It On, Turn It Up, Turn Me Loose (3:24)
  60. Claudette (2:56)
  61. Today I Started Loving You Again (Live) (4:30)
  62. Who At The Door Is Standing (2:33)
  63. You're The One (4:02)
  64. Baby Don't Go (4:00)
  65. Mystery Train (Live) (3:11)
  66. Nothing's Changed Here (2:58)
  67. The First Thing Smokin' (3:41)
  68. Can't Tou Hear Me Calling (live) (3:20)
  69. I'm Bad I'm Nationwide (4:13)
  70. It Only Hurts When I Cry (2:34)
  71. Train In Vain (3:23)
  72. Heartaches By The Number (Live) (3:42)
  73. Louisville (3:04)
  74. Rapid City, South Dakota (2:49)
  75. The Heart That You Own (3:10)
  76. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It (live) (4:12)
  77. Sittin' Pretty (2:25)
  78. The Distance Between You and Me (2:42)
  79. Dangerous Man (4:18)
  80. Mercury Blues (2:28)
  81. Send A Message To My Heart (3:15)
  82. Takes A Lot To Rock You (2:59)

Similar songs:

Who's Dated Who? content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
Dwight Yoakam

Main Details

Other Details






Search by celebrity name, topic or keyword


Edit Information

Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?