John Denver - San Antonio Rose

Edit Information Add Photos

Who's Dated Who feature on San Antonio Rose - John Denver including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Do you like John Denver?


Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this John Denver song:
John Denver "San Antonio Rose" Music Video

Song Lyrics

This song appears on two albums, and was first released on the Spirit album, and has also been released on the Changes album.

Words and Music by Bob Wills

Deep within my heart lies a melody

A song of old San Antone

Where in dreams I live with a memory

Beneath the stars all alone

It was there I found beside the Alamo

Enchantment strange as the blue up above

A moonlit pass that only she would know

Still hears my broken song of love

Moon in all your splendour

Hear only my heart

Call back my Rose, Rose of San Antone

Lips so sweet and tender

Like petals falling apart

Speak once again of my love, my own

Broken song, empty words I know

Still live in my heart all alone

For the moonlit pass by the Alamo

And Rose, my Rose of San Antone

Release History

The John Denver song "San Antonio Rose" appears on the following albums:
His Greatest Hits and Finest Performances

His Greatest Hits and Finest Performances

  1. Annie's Song (3:19)
  2. Rocky Mountain High (4:10)
  3. San Francisco Mabel Joy (4:05)
  4. My Sweet Lady (4:27)
  5. The Cowboy and the Lady (4:37)
  6. Whose Garden Was This? (3:49)
  7. Christmas For Cowboys (2:32)
  8. Take Me Home, Country Roads (3:08)
  9. What One Man Can Do (3:06)
  10. Dancing with The Mountains (4:01)
  11. Mr. Bojangles (4:13)
  12. Sunshine on My Shoulders (5:05)
  13. Looking for Space (4:01)
  14. San Antonio Rose (2:42)
  15. What's On Your Mind (3:45)
  16. Fire and Rain (3:46)
  17. I Want to Live (5:38)
  18. Wild Montana Skies (4:03)
  19. Along For The Ride ('56 T-Bird) (4:52)
  20. Downhill Stuff (3:34)
  21. The City of New Orleans (3:20)
  22. Farewell Andromeda (Welcome to My Morning) (4:05)
  23. Fly Away (feat. Olivia Newton-John) (4:12)
  24. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (3:58)
  25. Calypso (4:30)
  26. I'd Rather Be A Cowboy (4:26)
  27. Let It Be (3:41)
  28. Baby, You Look Good To Me Tonight (2:47)
  29. Goodbye Again (3:38)
  30. How Can I Leave You Again (3:12)
  31. Some Days Are Diamonds (Some Days Are Stone) (4:06)
  32. Today (4:30)
  33. Like a Sad Song (3:43)
  34. Sweet Melinda (2:30)
  35. Sweet Surrender (5:39)
  36. Everyday (3:14)
  37. Grandma's Feather Bed (2:13)
  38. It Amazes Me (2:39)
  39. Autograph (3:40)
  40. Love Again (2:55)
  41. Seasons of The Heart (3:49)
  42. Shanghai Breezes (2:57)
  43. The Eagle And The Hawk (2:42)
  44. Back Home Again (4:48)
  45. I'm Sorry (3:33)
  46. Follow Me (2:56)
  47. Perhaps Love (2:58)
  48. Thank God I'm A Country Boy (3:54)
  49. Dreamland Express (4:08)
  50. I Remember You (2:44)
  51. Poems, Prayers And Promises (4:09)
  52. Friends with You (3:22)
  53. It Makes Me Giggle (3:07)
  54. For Baby (for Bobbie) (2:56)
  55. Leavin' on a Jet Plane (3:41)
  56. Please Daddy (Don't Get Drunk This Christmas) (2:54)
Sunshine On My Shoulders: The Best Of John Denver

Similar songs:

Related profiles:

Aerie (1972)
All Aboard (1997)
Annie's Song (1974)
Autograph (2000)
Calypso (1975)
Earth Songs (1990)
Fly Away (1975)
Forever John (1998)
Higher Ground (1988)
I'm Sorry (1975)
John Denver
John Denver (1979)
Love Again (1984)
One World (1986)
Spirit (1976)
John Denver

Who's Dated Who? content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
John Denver

Main Details

Other Details






Search by celebrity name, topic or keyword


Edit Information

Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?