Kenny Rogers - Love Is Strange

Edit Information Add Photos

Who's Dated Who feature on Love Is Strange - Kenny Rogers including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Do you like Kenny Rogers?


Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Kenny Rogers song:
Kenny Rogers "Love Is Strange" Music Video

Song Lyrics

Love is strange

Lots of people take it for a game

Once you get it you never want to quit

After you`ve had it

Your in an awful fit

Your sweet lovin is better

Then a kiss

When you leave me

Sweet kisses I miss

Hey, you sexy thing

How do call your love girl?

I say lover girl

And if she doesn`t answer

I say you`d better come here lover girl

And if she still doesn`t answer

Well then it`s

Baby whoa baby, baby baby baby baby ...

You`re the one

Tell me something

How do you call your lover boy?

I say come here lover boy

Oh, but what if he doesn`t answer

I say, Ah come here love boy

But what if he still doesn`t answer

I simply say, Baby, oh my baby

Don`t tease me like

My sweet baby

You`re the one

Now who could resist that?

When you call your lover girl

Do you ever do that growl thing?

You mean like Baby my sweey baby

You know that growl thing?

My sweet baby

Well how do you call your lover boy?

Well I just do it all kinds of ways

Do you ever just let it all hang out

Well, uh, yes I do and I say

Oh baby ooh my sweet baby

Oh my baby your the one

Release History

The Kenny Rogers song "Love Is Strange" appears on the following albums:
Through the Years: A Retrospective
02 December 1998

Through the Years: A Retrospective

  1. Love Lifted Me (3:47)
  2. Lucille (3:36)
  3. The Poor Little Doggie (2:20)
  4. This Woman (3:55)
  5. Beloved (2:03)
  6. Daytime Friends (3:12)
  7. Evening Star (3:39)
  8. Laura (What's He Got That I Ain't Got) (2:50)
  9. Love Or Something Like It (2:52)
  10. That Crazy Feeling (2:18)
  11. Twentieth Century Fool (3:47)
  12. While The Feeling's Good (4:02)
  13. Love Is What We Make It (3:25)
  14. Sweet Music Man (4:15)
  15. The Gambler (3:30)
  16. We'll Always Have Each Other (2:20)
  17. Anyone Who Isn't Me Tonight (2:22)
  18. Every Time Two Fools Collide (3:02)
  19. For You Alone (2:37)
  20. Twenty Years Ago (3:46)
  21. I've Got a Lot to Learn (2:26)
  22. She Believes In Me (4:12)
  23. They Don't Make Them Like They Used To (4:31)
  24. 'Til I Can Make It On My Own (3:20)
  25. Don't Fall In Love With A Dreamer (3:42)
  26. Jole Blon (1:55)
  27. The Pride Is Back (2:51)
  28. You Decorated My Life (3:39)
  29. Coward of the County (4:21)
  30. Goodbye Marie (3:45)
  31. Lonely (2:42)
  32. Love the World Away (3:13)
  33. All I Ever Need Is You (3:07)
  34. Don't Feel Rained On (2:07)
  35. I Prefer the Moonlight (5:09)
  36. Share Your Love With Me (3:18)
  37. Blaze Of Glory (2:36)
  38. Fly Me to the Moon (In Other Words) (2:39)
  39. Lady (3:53)
  40. The Factory (3:24)
  41. My Mammy (2:17)
  42. Through The Years (3:29)
  43. What Are We Doin' In Love (3:03)
  45. Here's That Rainy Day (2:25)
  46. I Don't Need You (3:26)
  47. Love Song (3:17)
  48. Planet Texas (4:52)
  49. All My Life (3:51)
  50. If I Ever Fall In Love Again (3:38)
  51. Just Dropped In (to See What Condition My Condition Was In) (3:22)
  52. Love Will Turn You Around (3:40)
  53. But You Know I Love You (3:03)
  54. Scarlet fever (3:53)
  55. The Vows Go Unbroken (Always True for You) (3:31)
  56. We've Got Tonight (3:52)
  57. Islands In The Stream (4:11)
  58. Maybe (3:31)
  59. Ruby Don't Take Your Love To Town (2:56)
  60. You were a good friend (3:55)
  61. Buried Treasure (3:35)
  62. Crazy (3:42)
  63. Love Is Strange (3:29)
  64. Reuben James (2:46)
  66. Real Love (3:48)
  67. Something's Burning (3:58)
  68. The greatest gift of all (3:44)
  69. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (4:53)
  70. Morning Desire (4:10)
  71. Tell It All Brother (3:24)
  72. Together Again (2:56)
  73. Someone Who Cares (2:36)
  74. Tomb of the Unknown Love (3:52)
  75. Unforgettable (3:27)
  76. What About Me (4:24)
  77. Eyes That See In The Dark (3:40)
  78. Make No Mistake, She's Mine (3:58)
  79. Today I Started Loving You Again (3:07)
  80. Write Your Name (Across My Heart) (3:33)

Similar songs:

Who's Dated Who? content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
Kenny Rogers

Main Details

Other Details






Search by celebrity name, topic or keyword


Edit Information

Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?