Loretta Lynn - One's On The Way

Edit Information Add Photos

Who's Dated Who feature on One's On The Way - Loretta Lynn including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Do you like Loretta Lynn?


Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Loretta Lynn song:
Loretta Lynn "One's On The Way" Music Video

Song Lyrics

They say to have her hair done Liz flies all the way to France

And Jackie`s seen in a discotheque doin` a brand new dance

And the White House social season should be glittering and gay

But here in Topeka the rain is a fallin`

The faucet is a drippin` and the kids are a bawlin`

One of them a toddlin` and one is a crawlin` and one`s on the way

I`m glad that Raquel Welch just signed a million dollar pact

And Debbie`s out in Vegas workin` up a brand new act

While the TV`s showin` Newlyweds a real fun game to play

But here in Topeka the screen door`s a bangin`

The coffee`s boilin` over and the wash needs a hangin`

One wants a cookie and one wants a changin` and one`s on the way

Now what was I doin` Jimmy get away from there darn there goes the phone

Hello honey what`s that you say you`re bringin` a few ole Army buddies home

You`re callin` from a bar get away from there

No not you honey I was talkin` to the baby wait a minute honey the door bell

Honey could you stop at the market and hello hello well I`ll be

The girls in New York City they all march for women`s lib

And Better Homes and Gardens shows the modern way to live

And the pill may change the world tomorrow but meanwhile today

Here in Topeka the flies are a buzzin`

The dog is a barkin` and the floor needs a scrubbin`

One needs a spankin` and one needs a huggin` Lord one`s on the way

Oh gee I hope it ain`t twins again

Release History

The Loretta Lynn song "One's On The Way" appears on the following albums:
50th Anniversary Collection
06 April 2010

Upload Album Cover
28 March 2006

20 March 2006

Honky Tonk Girl: The Loretta Lynn Collection
13 September 1994

Honky Tonk Girl: The Loretta Lynn Collection

  1. Back Street Affair (3:09)
  2. I'm a Honky Tonk Girl (2:55)
  3. There Goes My Everything (2:47)
  4. Blueberry Hill (2:24)
  5. If You're Not Gone Too Long (2:40)
  6. Whispering Sea (2:15)
  7. Success (2:38)
  8. The Morning After Baby Let Me Down (2:44)
  9. What Kind of Girl Do You Think I Am (2:51)
  10. Before I'm Over You (2:34)
  11. It'll Feel Good After It Quits Hurtin' (2:17)
  12. Who Says God Is Dead (2:09)
  13. Fist City (2:02)
  14. Here I Am Again (2:43)
  15. The Other Woman (2:29)
  16. The Pill (1:18)
  17. This Haunted House (2:26)
  18. You've Just Stepped In ( From Stepping Out On Me ) (2:17)
  19. Ain't It Funny (2:45)
  20. Wine Women And Song (2:01)
  21. Your Squaw is on The Warpath (2:02)
  22. Love Is The Foundation (2:31)
  23. Mr. & Mrs. Used to Be (2:43)
  24. Woman Of The World (leave My World Alone) (2:56)
  25. As Soon As I Hang Up The Phone (2:42)
  26. Happy Birthday (2:03)
  27. LOVE L-O-V-E (2:52)
  28. Blue Kentucky Girl (2:41)
  29. What Sundown Does To You (2:15)
  30. Who's Gonna Take The Garbage Out (2:21)
  31. Coal Miner's Daughter (3:17)
  32. Hey Loretta (2:27)
  33. Our Hearts Are Holding Hands (2:38)
  34. The Home You're Tearin' Down (2:46)
  35. Trouble In Paradise (2:08)
  36. You Wanna Give Me A Lift (2:32)
  37. Dear Uncle Sam (2:17)
  38. They Don't Make 'Em Like My Daddy Anymore (2:16)
  39. Wings Upon Your Horns (2:35)
  40. The One You Need (2:21)
  41. When The Tingle Becomes a Chill (3:00)
  42. You Ain't Woman Enough (2:07)
  43. A Man I Hardly Know (2:03)
  44. Deep As Your Pocket (2:34)
  45. The Letter (2:47)
  46. Crazy Out Of My Mind (2:43)
  47. Out of My Head and Back in My Bed (2:16)
  48. Talking To The Wall (2:31)
  49. I Know How (2:31)
  50. Somebody Somewhere (Don't Know What He's Missin' Tonight) (3:00)
  51. These Boots Are Made for Walking (2:23)
  52. After The Fire is Gone (2:40)
  53. She's Got You (3:06)
  54. The Darkest Day (2:37)
  55. Lead Me On (2:26)
  56. The Devil Gets His Due (2:16)
  57. Why Can't He Be You (3:43)
  58. I Can't Feel You Anymore (3:15)
  59. I Wanna Be Free (2:15)
  60. The Shoe Goes On The Other Foot Tonight (2:15)
  61. Tomorrow Never Comes (2:51)
  62. You're Lookin' At Country (2:15)
  63. You're The Reason Our Kids Are Ugly (2:35)
  64. I've Got A Picture Of Us On My Mind (2:49)
  65. If Loneliness Can Kill Me (2:22)
  66. One's On The Way (3:35)
  67. Don't Come Home a Drinkin (with Lovin on Your Mind) (2:09)
  68. I Lie (3:05)
  69. Rated X (2:38)
  70. Who Was That Stranger (2:07)
Legendary Country Singers
Upload Album Cover

One's On The Way / I Wanna Be Free

One's On The Way / I Wanna Be Free

  1. One's On The Way (3:35)
  2. I Wanna Be Free (2:15)
The Definitive Collection
07 June 2005

Similar songs:

Related profiles:

Loretta Lynn
Fist City (1968)
Fist City (1968)
Home (1975)
Hymns (1991)
I Lie (1981)
Just A Woman (1985)
Loretta Lynn
She's Got You (1994)
Van Lear Rose (2004)
Loretta Lynn
Quincy Jones (2001)
Loretta Lynn

Who's Dated Who? content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
Loretta Lynn

Main Details

Other Details






Search by celebrity name, topic or keyword


Edit Information

Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?