Marvin Gaye » Songs » Here, My Dear


Marvin Gaye Songs

Who's Dated Who feature on Here, My Dear - Marvin Gaye including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Marvin Gaye song:
Marvin Gaye "Here, My Dear" Music Video

Song Lyrics

I guess I`d have to say this album is

dedicated to you.

Although perhaps you may not be happy,

this is what you want,

so I conceded.

I hope it makes you happy.

There`s a lot of truth in it, babe.

I don`t think I`ll have many regrets, baby.

Things didn`t have to be the way they was, baby.

You don`t have the right to use the son of mine

to keep me in line.

One thing I can`t do without

is the boy whom God gave to both of us.

I`m so happy, oh, for the son of mine.

So here it is, babe.

I hope you enjoy, reminisce, be happy,

think about the kisses and the joy.

But there were those other moments too,

the times that were cloudy and grey.


But you taught me that was life.

May love ever possess you,

may peace come into your life.

Always think of me the way I was.

Ha, I was your baby.

This is what you wanted.

Here, dear, here it is.

Here, my dear, here it is.

Release History

The Marvin Gaye song "Here, My Dear" appears on the following albums:


  1. Let's Get It On (5:23)
  2. I Heard It Through The Grapevine (4:27)
  3. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (2:29)
  4. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) (6:37)
  5. I Want You (4:37)
  6. You Precious Love
  7. Distant Lover (9:37)
  8. Unforgettable (3:43)
  9. You Are Everything (3:07)
  10. I Wanna Be Were You Are
  11. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing (2:14)
  12. California Soul (2:51)
  13. Ain't That Peculiar (3:04)
  14. Got to Give It Up (4:42)
  15. If This World Were Mine (2:53)
  16. Keep On Lovin' Me Honey (2:31)
  17. It Takes Two (2:59)
  18. What's Going On (3:51)
  19. Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky) (3:49)
  20. What's Happening Brother (2:44)
  21. Can I Get a Witness (2:39)
  22. That's The Way Love Is (3:42)
  23. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow (2:56)
  24. You're a Special Part of Me (4:39)
  25. The Onion Song (2:57)
  26. Trouble Man (6:04)
  27. Don't Take Much To Keep Me
  28. Just to Keep You Satisfied (4:27)
  29. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) (2:11)
  30. If I Could Build My Whole World Around You (2:21)
  31. Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide (3:04)
  32. Good Lovin' Ain't Easy To Come By (2:27)
  33. If I Should Die Tonight (4:00)
  34. You're All I Need To Get By (2:48)
  35. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) (3:16)
  36. Abraham, Martin And John (4:15)
  37. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You) (6:01)
  38. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby (2:54)
  39. I'll Never Stop Loving You Baby (3:21)
  40. I'll Be Around (4:08)
  41. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever (2:45)
  42. Once Upon a Time (2:46)
  43. Seek And You Shall Find (3:40)
  44. Some Kind Of Wonderful (2:21)
  45. Come Get to This (2:40)
  46. Ego Tripping Out (5:11)
  47. Here, My Dear (2:49)
  48. (I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over (5:12)
  49. You Ain't Livin' Till You're Lovin' (2:48)
  50. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart) (2:57)
Here My Dear (Expanded Edition)

Here My Dear (Expanded Edition)

  1. Here, My Dear (2:49)
  2. I Met a Little Girl (5:04)
  3. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You (6:17)
  4. Anger (4:04)
  5. Is That Enough (7:48)
  6. Everybody Needs Love (5:48)
  7. Time to Get It Together (3:55)
  8. Sparrow (6:13)
  9. Anna's Song (5:55)
  10. When Did You Stop Loving Me When Did I Stop Loving You (True instrumental) (6:06)
  11. A Funky Space Reincarnation (8:18)
  12. You Can Leave, But It's Going to Cost You (5:33)
  13. Falling in Love Again (4:38)
  14. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You (reprise) (0:45)
  15. Aint It Funny (How Things Turn Around Bootsy Collins mix Alternate Take Bonus Track) (4:06)
  16. Disc 2

  17. Here My Dear (Mocean Worker mix Alternate Take) (2:50)
  18. I Met A Little Girl (Easy Mo Bee mix Alternate Take) (5:06)
  19. When Did You Stop Loving Me When Did I Stop Loving You (Leon Ware & Gerry The Gov Brown mix) (7:00)
  20. Anger (extended mix Alternate Take With Marcus Miller) (5:55)
  21. Is That Enough (Montez Payton mix Alternate Take instrumental) (4:08)
  22. Everybody Needs Love (Prince Paul mix Alternate Take) (6:11)
  23. Time To Get Together (extended mix Alternate Take With DJ Smash) (6:22)
  24. Sparrow (Questlove mix Alternate Take) (6:10)
  25. Annas Song (John Rhone mix Alternate Take instrumental) (2:10)
  26. A Funky Space Reincarnation (extended mix Alternate Take With Paul Simpson John Morales) (9:19)
  27. You Can Leave But Its Going To Cost You (extended mix Alternate Take With John Rhone) (6:44)
  28. Falling In Love Again (Salaam Remi mix Alternate Take) (6:28)
  29. A Funky Space Reincarnation (instrumental original 12'') (8:20)

Similar Songs

FamousFix content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
Marvin Gaye

Main Details






Do you like Marvin Gaye?


Top Contributors Today

  • Mishgan
  • halfgoofy
  • Queenoftab
  • eviltwins
  • Tracker748

Register Here to contribute to FamousFix. Login »

Marvin Gaye (/ɡ/; born Marvin Pentz Gay Jr.; April 2, 1939 – April 1, 1984) was an American singer, songwriter, and musician. Gaye helped to shape the sound of Motown in the 1960s, first as an in-house session player and later as a solo artist with a string of hits, including How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) and I Heard It Through the Grapevine, and duet recordings with Mary Wells, Kim Weston, and Tammi Terrell, later earning the titles Prince of Motown and Prince of Soul.


Year(s) Recorded
Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?



Forgot Password?

This website is part of the FamousFix entertainment community. By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the Terms of Use. Loaded in 0.22 secs.
Terms of Use  |  Copyright  |  Privacy
Copyright 2006-2015, FamousFix