Public Enemy - Timebomb

Edit Information Add Photos

Who's Dated Who feature on Timebomb - Public Enemy including trivia, pics, news, vital stats, fans and facts.

Do you like Public Enemy?


Music Video

The following Youtube video has been added by our user community for this Public Enemy song:
Public Enemy "Timebomb" Music Video

Song Lyrics

Hey Chuck, we got some non-believers out there

Yo, we gotta do somethin' about that man
Yo, we gotta get stupid
Yo, we gotta let 'em know what time it is

You go ooh and ahh when I jump in my car
People treat me like Kareem Abdul Jabbar
No matter who you are when I'm up to par
I betcha go hip hop, hurray or hurrah

But the ahhs and ohhs is my kind of news
Pop your tape in, put your car in cruise
I never heard the boos, I never drank booze
'Cause I just rock the rhythm left alone the blues

The L.I. mystique, you sneak to peek
A look and then you know that we're never weak
I know you can't wait, it's never too late
No fear I'm here and everything is straight

Cycles, cycles, life runs in cycles
New is old, no, I'm not no psycho
The monkey on the back makes the best excel
The people in the crowd makes the best rock well

The people in the back lets you know who's whack
And those who lack the odds are stacked
The one who makes the money is white not black
You might not believe it but it is like that

When you come to my show watch me throw
Down with the other brothers toe to toe
When you make a move, new not used
And watch the bro here just bust a groove

A fat lady soprano, loads my ammo
Hear my jam with a funky piano
Easy on the wall but hard on the panel
A fool smokes Kools 'cause he chokes on Camels

In effect the crew's in check
Run by the posse with the gold around the neck
Homeboys in heat lookin' for sweet
Ladies in the crowd so they can meet

Somebody to body makin' a baby
Givin' it to grandma an' makin' her crazy
I'm a MC protector, U.S. defector
South African government wrecker

Panther power, you can feel it in my arm
Lookout y'all I'm a timebomb
Tickin', tockin', all about rockin'
Makin' much dollars while the crazy one's clockin'

The rhythm to shake the house downy down
Bounce to the ounce is sound the crown
The man, the enemy, Public King, no thing
All fall to the force of my swing

Like Ali Frazier, Thriller in Manila
A pinpoint point blank microphone killer am I
No need to lie, got the Flavor Flave
To prove I'll win and if not the save

I'll pick up, rack up, put your whole shack up
Just choose to lose the bet, emcee stick up
This is the wiz but the mike's not his, it's mine
One time let the star shine

And I'm tellin' you, yelling at you you're through
Don't think you're grown 'cause your mustache grew
I'm number one you know it weighs a ton
And I'll be the burger you can be the bun, girl

Surroundin' my steady poundin', get on down to my funky sound
And rock the rhythm rhyme one time your mind
Rhythm roll, two times control
The mauler and the caller of your doom
And when I'm ready to leave, you're gonna know I go boom

Three times y'all rhythm rhyme and rock
Then you'll that the D is on the block
Four times y'all and never ever the whack
It's the hour to the minute, time to blow black

Release History

The Public Enemy song "Timebomb" appears on the following albums:
25th Anniversary Collection
14 May 2013

25th Anniversary Collection

  1. You're Gonna Get Yours (4:04)
  2. Sophisticated Bitch (4:31)
  3. Miuzi Weighs A Ton (5:45)
  4. Timebomb (2:55)
  5. Too Much Posse (2:25)
  6. Rightstarter (Message To A Black Man) (3:49)
  7. Public Enemy No. 1 (4:41)
  8. M. P. E. (3:44)
  9. Yo! Bum Rush The Show (4:26)
  10. Raise The Roof (5:19)
  11. Megablast (2:51)
  12. Terminator X Speaks With His Hands (2:13)
  13. Countdown To Armageddon (1:40)
  14. Bring the Noise (3:46)
  15. Don't Believe The Hype (5:20)
  16. Cold Lampin' With Flavor (4:18)
  17. Terminator X To The Edge Of Panic (4:32)
  18. Mind Terrorist (1:21)
  19. Louder Than A Bomb (3:38)
  20. Caught, Can We Get A Witness? (4:54)
  21. Show Em Whatcha Got (1:56)
  22. She Watch Channel Zero?! (3:49)
  23. Night Of The Living Baseheads (3:15)
  24. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos (3:43)
  25. Security Of The First World (1:20)
  26. Rebel Without A Pause (4:20)
  27. Prophets Of Rage (3:19)
  28. Party For Your Right To Fight (3:26)
  29. Contract On The World Love Jam (Instrumental) (1:44)
  30. Brothers Gonna Work It Out (5:07)
  31. 911 Is A Joke (3:18)
  32. Incident At 66.6 FM (Instrumental) (1:38)
  33. Welcome To The Terrordome (5:26)
  34. Meet The G That Killed Me (0:44)
  35. Pollywanacraka (3:52)
  36. Anti - Nigger Machine (3:17)
  37. Burn Hollywood Burn (2:47)
  38. Power To The People (3:48)
  39. Who Stole The Soul? (3:49)
  40. Fear Of A Black Planet (3:45)
  41. Revolutionary Generation (5:43)
  42. Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man (2:47)
  43. Reggie Jax (1:36)
  44. Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts (Instrumental) (2:31)
  45. B Side Wins Again (3:46)
  46. War At 33 1/3 (2:08)
  47. Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned (Instrumental) (0:48)
  48. Fight The Power (4:37)
  49. Lost At Birth (3:49)
  50. Rebirth (1:00)
  51. Nighttrain (3:27)
  52. Can't Truss It (5:22)
  53. I Don't Wanna Be Called Yo Niga (4:24)
  54. How To Kill A Radio Consultant (3:10)
  55. By The Time I Get To Arizona (4:49)
  56. Move! (5:00)
  57. 1 Million Bottlebags (4:06)
  58. More News At 11 (2:39)
  59. Shut Em Down (5:05)
  60. A Letter To The New York Post (2:45)
  61. Get The F... Outta Dodge (2:38)
  62. Bring Tha Noize (3:47)
  63. Whole Lotta Love Goin On In The Middle Of Hell (3:12)
  64. Theatrical Parts (0:28)
  65. Give It Up (4:32)
  66. What Side You On? (4:07)
  67. Bedlam 13: 13 (4:07)
  68. Stop In The Name... (1:21)
  69. What Kind of Power We Got? (5:31)
  70. So Whatcha Gone Do Now? (4:42)
  71. White Heaven/Black Hell (1:06)
  72. Race Against Time (3:21)
  73. They Used To Call It Dope (0:30)
  74. Aintnuttin Buttersong (4:24)
  75. Live and Undrugged Pt. 1 & 2 (5:55)
  76. Thin Line Between Law and Rape (4:45)
  77. I Ain't Mad At All (3:25)
  78. Death Of A Carjacka (2:00)
  79. I Stand Accused (3:57)
  80. Godd Complexx (3:40)
  81. Hitler Day (4:28)
  82. Harry Allen's Interactive Super Highway Phone Call to Chuck D (2:53)
  83. Living In A Zoo (3:38)
  84. Resurrection (4:21)
  85. He Got Game (4:46)
  86. Unstoppable (3:14)
  87. Shake Your Booty (3:46)
  88. Is Your God A Dog (5:09)
  89. House Of The Rising Son (3:16)
  90. Revelation 33 1/3 Revolutions (4:11)
  91. Game Face (3:17)
  92. Politics Of The Sneaker Pimps (3:17)
  93. What You Need Is Jesus (3:30)
  94. Super Agent (3:36)
  95. Go Cat Go (3:48)
  96. Sudden Death (Interlude) (2:05)

Who's Dated Who? content is contributed and edited by our readers. You are most welcome to update, correct or add information to this page. Update Information
Public Enemy

Main Details

Other Details





Search by celebrity name, topic or keyword


Edit Information

Song Duration

Join Now

Register to update information, save favorites, post photos, news stories and comments.

Already A Member?